NATO's Strategic Warfare Development Command

Allied Command Transformation Members of the Year Announced

April 2, 2022

Allied Command Transformation Members of the Year Announced

Supreme Allied Commander Transformation, General Philippe Lavigne, presented four members of Allied Command Transformation (ACT) with the Military Member of the Year award and Civilian of the Year award.

This year’s recipients include the Civilian Member of the Year – Mrs. Emma Hart, Junior Military Officer of the Year – United States Navy Lt. Patrick Dods, Junior Military Member of the Year – United States Navy Petty Officer Second Class Holly Bruns, and Senior Military Member of the Year – Spanish Air Force Senior Master Sergeant Pablo Alonso Martin.
Branch directorates nominated the recipients for their superior performance and significant contributions towards the success of Alliance operations and for leadership, narrowing it down to only four recipients was not an easy task.

“The extraordinary qualities and professionalism of the candidates made the selection of 2021 particularly difficult,” said Gen. Philippe Lavigne. “I would also like to add a few words of appreciation for your families who are by extension, our families without whom none of this would have been possible.”

Allied Command Transformation’s Member of the Year Program was established in 2003 with the first selection being held in February 2004. The Programme aims to recognize the vital role played by the non-commissioned officers, junior officers and civilian members at Allied Command Transformation.

As one of NATO’s two strategic commands, Headquarters Supreme Allied Commander Transformation has been located in the United States since its inception in 2003. As the warfare development command for NATO, Allied Command Transformation’s mission is to contribute to preserving the peace, security and territorial integrity of Alliance member states by leading the transformation efforts of military structures, forces, capabilities and doctrines.